3/5 Honors

• Wayland Baptist University – Clovis campus announced 23 students named to the president’s and dean’s lists for the fall term.

Named to the president’s list were these 14 students: William Nolan Ashford, Raymond Atchley, Hilliard Bishop, Connie Dixon, Julie Elliott, Cotina Crystal Johnson, Jay Kaczmarczyk, Donna McKenney, Annette Moralez, Lashana Pace, Dave Richmond, Roy Rogers, Christine Sim and David Soto.

Nine students were named to the dean’s list: Maricella Chavez, Kimberly Figueroa, Gregory Garcia, Andres Montoya, Lisa Neuman, Jason Post, Jennifer Quinata, David Rys and Phyllis Taylor.

To qualify for the president’s list, students must attend full-time and have a semester grade-point average of 4.0. For the dean’s list, students must achieve a semester grade-point average of 3.5 and attend full-time.

• Bob Elliott of Clovis was recently chosen for membership in Kappa Delta Pi at Texas Tech University. Kappa Delta Pi, an international honor society in education, elects those to membership who exhibit the ideals of scholarship, high personal standards, and promise in teaching and allied professions.